Email: melinda@tropicalwriting.com.au     Phone Number AU: 0400703836
Follow Us

Posts by Melinda Hammond

Writing Crime Fiction, with LA Larkin

podcast banner (8)

Crime fiction is the biggest selling genre in Oz, says psychological thriller author, LA Larkin. Think biological warfare, espionage, cyber-stalking and hacking, and you start to understand how Larkin spends her days – researching it, not doing it, that is. Her latest novel, Devour, described as ‘ice-pick sharp, packed with intrigue, action and spine-chilling suspense’…

Listen to this episode

Telling Stories; using Dragon Dictation to improve your workflow, with Scott Baker

podcast banner (7)

Have you ever tried speech recognition software to dictate your book and supercharge your writing workflow? Scott Baker, author of How to Train Your Dragon, and soon to be provider of online courses of the same name, shares more than a few tricks and tips with us on how to get the most out of…

Listen to this episode

#76 Where Do Stories Come From? Writing Sagas, with Jean Grainger

podcast banner (7)

The Irish are born storytellers and Indie author, Jean Grainger, is no exception. Following in the tradition of Maeve Binchy, Jean’s sagas span centuries and wars, exploring friendships and family ties. If your heart is broken it hurts, Jean says, a theme embedded in all her stories. With three novels published and one on the…

Listen to this episode

Follow Your Dreams & Build a Career From Your Passion, with JB Glossinger

JB-Glossinger

Sometimes life gets a little crazy and it’s time to realign. The Sacred Six: The Simple Step-By-Step Process For Focusing Your Attention And Recovering Your Dreams is my go-to book when I’m in overwhelm. JB’s book (and six-module course) is about helping you get clear about understanding what’s really important in your life so that…

Listen to this episode

Online Marketing: How to Make the Most Out of the Content You Create, a Free Tutorial with Hani Mourra

podcast banner (6)

Softwarepreneur, Hani Mourra, works with entrepreneurs to grow their businesses through social media and today he shares more than a few secrets with us as he takes us through the ¬†basics of repurposing the content we create to grow our businesses. He reminds us of the three main tools we have at our disposal; written…

Listen to this episode