Email:     Phone Number AU: 0400703836
Follow Us

Posts Tagged ‘The writing life’

#108 The Secret Life of Authors Revealed, with Rachael Johns, Lisa Ireland & Sally Hepworth

#108 The Secret Life of Authors Revealed

How much fun can three Aussie Romance Authors have? Rachael Johns, Lisa Ireland and Sally Hepworth share their secrets of living their lives as professional writers, including making the time to write, pushing through the resistance, finding your tribe and more, much more. The trio chat about word-counts, trusting in the process and accountability. Committing…

#105 Writing Through The Messy Middle with Creative Mermaid, Sherrie McCarthy

Writing Through The Messy Middle

We all have good days and bad days with our writing, but spare a thought for today’s guest where a good day is a very good day indeed and a bad day could sink her boat. Sherrie McCarthy, founder of Creative Mermaids, encourages us all to live our most creative and vibrant lives – and…

How to Make a Living With Your Writing – Part 2, with Cassandra Gaisford

podcast banner (9)

Last week it was about developing a millionaire mindset, this week it’s about daily habits, attitudes and behaviours. Ours! What do we do every day to move ourselves, step-by-step, towards prosperity? Part 2 of my chat with Cassandra Gaisford completes the Prosperous Author jigsaw puzzle. ‘A writer who waits for ideal conditions under which to…

Telling Stories; using Dragon Dictation to improve your workflow, with Scott Baker

podcast banner (7)

Have you ever tried speech recognition software to dictate your book and supercharge your writing workflow? Scott Baker, author of How to Train Your Dragon, and soon to be provider of online courses of the same name, shares more than a few tricks and tips with us on how to get the most out of…

#76 Where Do Stories Come From? Writing Sagas, with Jean Grainger

podcast banner (7)

The Irish are born storytellers and Indie author, Jean Grainger, is no exception. Following in the tradition of Maeve Binchy, Jean’s sagas span centuries and wars, exploring friendships and family ties. If your heart is broken it hurts, Jean says, a theme embedded in all her stories. With three novels published and one on the…