Email: melinda@tropicalwriting.com.au     Phone Number AU: 0400703836
Follow Us

Posts Tagged ‘The writing life’

How to Make a Living With Your Writing – Part 2, with Cassandra Gaisford

podcast banner (9)

Last week it was about developing a millionaire mindset, this week it’s about daily habits, attitudes and behaviours. Ours! What do we do every day to move ourselves, step-by-step, towards prosperity? Part 2 of my chat with Cassandra Gaisford completes the Prosperous Author jigsaw puzzle. ‘A writer who waits for ideal conditions under which to…

Telling Stories; using Dragon Dictation to improve your workflow, with Scott Baker

podcast banner (7)

Have you ever tried speech recognition software to dictate your book and supercharge your writing workflow? Scott Baker, author of How to Train Your Dragon, and soon to be provider of online courses of the same name, shares more than a few tricks and tips with us on how to get the most out of…

#76 Where Do Stories Come From? Writing Sagas, with Jean Grainger

podcast banner (7)

The Irish are born storytellers and Indie author, Jean Grainger, is no exception. Following in the tradition of Maeve Binchy, Jean’s sagas span centuries and wars, exploring friendships and family ties. If your heart is broken it hurts, Jean says, a theme embedded in all her stories. With three novels published and one on the…

Follow Your Dreams & Build a Career From Your Passion, with JB Glossinger

JB-Glossinger

Sometimes life gets a little crazy and it’s time to realign. The Sacred Six: The Simple Step-By-Step Process For Focusing Your Attention And Recovering Your Dreams is my go-to book when I’m in overwhelm. JB’s book (and six-module course) is about helping you get clear about understanding what’s really important in your life so that…

#59 Goal Setting, Focus and Living Your Passion – with Keith Abraham

Episode 59

Discovering your passion, setting goals, beating procrastination and focusing on achieving your writing dreams is possible if you know how and Keith Abraham not only knows how but has helped hundreds of thousands of people do just that. And now he’s with us to share a few tips, tricks and sure-fired success methods to not…